Home > Teens, Youth Workers > I like cheese… but not this much…

I like cheese… but not this much…

I guess this is an annual event. I still don’t think I see why I would want to attempt to kill myself for a wheel of cheese. Whatever floats your boat I guess…

I digress. So many times, we decide to do things for the short term gain… even if we know the potential pain we’ll go through. It would seem that running down a hill after cheese would not be a smart move and I’m sure the people trying this have been told they’re crazy before but it doesn’t stop them. We do the same things with teens. There are things they think will be a blast or at least help them become more popular but they can’t, or don’t want to, see the consequence of their choices.

This…

and this…

for this…

source

Categories: Teens, Youth Workers
  1. March 25, 2010 at 7:25 PM

    As a Wisconsin boy, I can appreciate. Too bad we didn’t have hills like that. But your point is well-taken. I might use this with my kids, if I ever have any.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

