Home > Uncategorized > Let People See Jesus on You!

Let People See Jesus on You!

I don’t like people “Jesusizing” secular brands. I was working on something else and started to get slightly annoyed (again) when i ran across a whole bunch of these shirts. Let me start by saying that when I was in high school, I had a Jesus shirt. It wasn’t a Jesusized brand but it still had a huge picture of white Jesus on it in a dress knocking on a door. That being said, here are a few of my daily annoyances.

This might actually be the most accurate Jesus shirt out there. All you have to do is push the button, or raise your hand, or turn in the card and you get to go to heaven! Don’t worry about the life change or the Fruit of the Spirit or actually putting Christ first, just push the button and you’re all good!

OR

James 2:22 “You see, his faith and his actions worked together. His actions made his faith complete. 23 And so it happened just as the Scriptures say: “Abraham believed God, and God counted him as righteous because of his faith.” He was even called the friend of God. 24 So you see, we are shown to be right with God by what we do, not by faith alone.”I suppose we shouldn’t get carried away with what the Bible says though, that wouldn’t work as well on a tee shirt.

I’m thirsty for some delicioso orange Crush. I wonder where I could get some… Wait, what do I see? Jesus is a tasty, bubbly orange soda? Why, I’ll take two! Who couldn’t get friends to want Jesus if it was that easy.

 

Transformed… Why would you need the shirt then? Wouldn’t those around you already know that? It’s kinda like wearing a shirt that says I’m a Christian. You shouldn’t need a shirt to tell people it’s true. It should be clearly seen by your choices to do things through the lens of Christ.

 

“So I was walking by and saw your shirt and at first, I thought maybe it was those Reese’s Cups. Now I see that’s it says ‘Jesus, King of Kings’ I think I want that too.” Maybe it’s just me but I fail to see any true value in wearing these kinds of shirts other than it is a good way to pay for an over priced shirt. Here’s the last one, I don’t think it needs any comment…

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

